The 30 Days-30Paintings Challenge

     “Well, why the heck not” I said to myself since there was no one else around to hear me. A few days ago I got a very nice inspiring invitation from an artist friend of mine. She is going to paint 30 paintings in 30 days and asked me if I was up for joining her in this quest.

      Her first suggestion was to gear up and get ready. Makes sense to me, so following her lead I cleaned out and reorganized my studio. I didn’t realize I had so many brushes with frazzled tops. They went into the trash. Ahhh, that feels better.

    I have plenty of empty canvases to get started. Thankfully, some are small. So, I’ll take it a day at a time. Some paintings will be plein air, depending on the weather, but I suspect a lot will be painted from reference photos. I want to paint some larger pieces so  I’ll be working on those along the way. The deal is to paint 30 in 30.  I may have to play catch up on some of those days and paint 2 in a day.

     I’ll be posting my progress here. Stayed tuned for the raucous adventure.

Diane Overcash

    

Images

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

